About the Cover

The cover reflects the services, amenities and landmarks of Sacramento County for residents and beyond, including Terminal B at Sacramento International Airport, the Kiefer Landfill, a bike trail in the American River Parkway and the Hazel Avenue interchange improvement project, managed and constructed by the Transportation Department.

Document Prepared by Office of Budget & Debt Management

Britt Ferguson, Chief Fiscal Officer

Joe Barba, Management Analyst III Jeff King, Management Analyst III Ute Lavorico, Management Analyst II Xue Xiong, Management Analyst II Margie Daugherty, Management Analyst II Elisa Carvalho, Management Analyst II Louis Jarvis, Management Analyst II Justin Honea, Management Analyst II Ellen Hildebrand, Management Analyst II Brandon Ladd, Management Analyst II

Kristen Yates, County Debt Officer Youa Xiong, Management Analyst II Alexandra Cadena, Administrative Services Officer II

With assistance from County Department Employees

Document preparation and production assistance by:

Denise Rogers, Administrative Assistant to the County Executive Leslie Iniguez, Executive Secretary Rita Ensign, Executive Secretary Debra Fritts, Office Specialist II

COUNTY OFFICIALS

Board of Supervisors

District 5 District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4

Office of County Executive

County Executive Assistant County Executive Deputy County Executive – Administrative Services Deputy County Executive – Municipal Services Deputy County Executive – Public Works & Infrastructure Deputy County Executive – Social Services

Department Heads

Agricultural Commission & Weights and Measures Airports Animal Care and Regulation Assessor * Budget & Debt Management **Child Support Services** Clerk of the Board of Supervisors Coroner County Clerk/Recorder County Counsel **District Attorney** * Environmental Management (Interim) Finance First 5 Sacramento **General Services** Health and Human Services Human Assistance Labor Relations Personnel Services Probation Public Defender **Regional Parks Revenue Recovery** Sanitation Districts Sheriff * Technology Transportation Voter Registration and Elections Waste Management and Recycling Water Resources * Elected Department Head

Don Nottoli, Chair Phil Serna Patrick Kennedy Susan Peters Sue Frost

Navdeep S. Gill Nancy Newton David Villanueva Robert B. Leonard Michael J. Penrose Paul G. Lake

Juli Jensen John Wheat Dave Dickinson Christina Wynn Britt Ferguson Terrie Porter Florence Evans Kimberly D. Gin Donna Alred Robyn Drivon Anne Marie Schubert Marie Woodin Ben Lamera Julie Gallelo Michael Morse Sherri Heller Ann Edwards Robert Bonner David Devine Lee Seale Paulino Duran Jeff Leatherman Connie Ahmed Prabhakar Somavarapu Scott R.Jones Rami Zakaria Michael J. Penrose Jill LaVine Doug Sloan Michael L. Peterson